PALM Foundation

Executive Board Members of PALM Foundation

1. Mr. K. Vivehanandan

- A leading lawyer in Nuwara Eliya. He served as a Deputy Mayor to the Municipal Council of Nuwara Eliya and engages in several social development works.

2. Mr. B. Vijayan

- Served as a Senior General Manager of several large tea plantations managed by regional plantation companies in Sri Lanka.

3. Prof. Karunatissa Atukorala

- Professor Karunatissa Atukorala was the former head of the Department of Sociology, University of Peradeniya who has been involved in teaching, research and training with several academic institutions and development organizations.

4. Ms. Prema Gamage

- After completing service as a senior government official, Ms. Prema Gamage joined several INGOs and LNGOs in Sri Lanka and served as a gender expert. She currently functions as a freelance community deployment consultant who is a well-known activist advocating on human rights.

5. Ms. Sobana Rajendran

- Currently serves as a Senior Lecturer attached to the Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya. She has been involved in several research activities, especially on gender and the plantation community.

6. Mr. Dulan de Silva

- Former chairman of BERENDINA Development Services which is the largest NGO in Sri Lanka. He is a well-known micro-finance expert and community development specialist.

7. Mr. D.S.K.Wijebandara

- Represents the executive board of PALM Foundation as the CEO of the organization according to the constitution of PALM Foundation. Mr. Wijebandara has no voting power on the Board.

8. Mr. Sunil Dombepola

- Mr Sunil Dombepola represents the executive board of PALM Foundation as the CEO of PALM Foundation Eastern province which is known as the PALM Community Development Services Company Guarantee LTD.